Multiple deployments

This article describes how to add a deployment and how to set-up multiple deployments.

What is a deployment?

A Deployment consists of a pair of embed code plus corresponding configurations. If you need to track completely separated Analytics data or you need multiple configurations, multiple deployments allow you to do exactly that.

How do they work?

Every account has its default deployment created at first. To create a new deployment, just go to the integration page found in the main menu. There you can edit existing deployments, create new or delete old ones.

Notice, the embed code never changes. Even if you change configurations of an existing deployment, there is no need for reintegrating the integration code. If you have only the initial deployment, but you need more, click on "Need more integration codes?" the deployment creation modal will open up.

Name

If you would have more than one deployment after the creation, you need to provide a name for this exact deployment.

Description

If you would have more than one deployment after the creation, you need to provide a description for this exact deployment.

Versioning

You can select a specific version of our peer-2-peer client and media tracker when creating or editing a deployment. By default, the latest versions for peer-2-peer and analytics are preselected.

Matching policy

The matching policy defines the strategy for connecting sub audiences via WebRTC. It must be set according to your use case correctly to achieve the highest savings possible.

Debug

The debug matching policy is for testing purposes only. It is optimized

to enforce more matches than usual in testing scenarios.

OTT

The OTT matching policy will match sub audiences based on their geo-location and ISP's network information. It is optimized for a widely distributed audience.

eCDN

The eCDN matching policy will match sub audiences based on building locations and company internal network conditions. This policy is optimized for a less distributed audience.

How to enable it?

By default, deployments are enabled as soon as you created them.